Remember to Smile

Standard

You know I forget how good I have it sometimes. I get frustrated when things aren’t going my way and think life is just not fair sometimes. I must stop and remind myself life is absolutely amazing and going exactly the way it is supposed to. If everything was always perfect you wouldn’t appreciate the good. When you begin to feel like life is just throwing obstacles at you, just remember, it always gets worse before it gets better. Smile and remember the happiness is just right around the corner. Don’t lose faith and stay positive. Negative thoughts will only bring more negative things your way. Thoughts become things, things we create. The mind is a very powerful thing. If we think about something hard enough we find a way to make it happen. This is why we set goals. When you make a plan and work towards it, the outcome is usually what you thought would happen. Say it will and it will but say it won’t and it damn sure won’t. My life is so good and I can not complain. Sure, life isn’t always fair but it’s just the right fairness you need. Some have wealth without happiness and others have nothing but are happy. Life is what you make it. Don’t be so hard on yourself. I was so stressed earlier because nothing was going right and I thought I was going to miss my flight to Jamaica and almost just gave up. Now I’m on a plane and in route to a beautiful tropical island full of sun and warmth and I’m reminded again how good my life is. Just an hour ago I thought the world was against me! Now I remember! It’s not going to always be easy. Stick to your plans and cross the bumpy paths with a smile on your face. Easier said than done, trust me I know. I am pretty sure I raised my voice at a few airport workers for sending me to the wrong line and making me almost miss my flight. All that anger inside for nothing! Smile smile smile and don’t go another mile without remembering to smile.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/17b/47013201/files/2014/12/img_1492.jpg

About Tiffany

I am a very expressive girl who really enjoys writing my thoughts down. I am not a writer, nor do I try to be. I am definitely not some English major so some criticism is expected and I am okay with that.

Leave a Reply

